Ethos Erlanger's First Virtual Life© Blog

Building in Virtual Worlds

I have changed my Blog Title

Posted by Ethos Erlanger on October 3, 2009

Seeing how Linden Lab has requested a highly respected website (See: http://tinyurl.com/ydgq75s)  to change their name because of their use of the copyrighted, trademarked or otherwise not-to-be-used-by-anyone-for-any-reason word, two-word-phrase, or image, I am taking a preemptive step to forestall the wrath of the almighty.

I never meant any infringement.

I actually like Second Life.

I just think that now is the time to begin thinking of them as less than the premier virtual world and stating this in my blog. If I happen to raise their ire… well, so be it.

It is simply beginning to look like they have a sour attitude towards their own customers.  Some of their actions are driving a wedge between them and their clients that send them real currency every month to pay the electric bills and salaries of their employees.

Give me your thoughts please.

Leave a Reply

 
